Mozart Requiem and Music of Consolation

Presented by Duke University Chorale and SONAM
THURSDAY, MARCH 23   |   7:30 PM


$10 Full Price
Duke Students  Free (Limit 2)  Log in to your account to access this ticket type

Reserved Seating


Baldwin Auditorium
East Campus

Directions to Venue


The Duke University Chorale and SONAM present music of mourning and consolation featuring the incomparable Mozart Requiem along with music for orchestra, chorus, and soloists by Antonio Vivaldi, Ola Gjeilo, Adolphus Hailstork, and Caroline Shaw.  Featuring Andrea Moore, Sandra Cotton, Wade Henderson, and Jason McKinney as soloists.  Jada Poteat and Francesca Herrera, guest conductors.

Vivaldi: Lauda Jerusalem (RV 609)
Gjeilo: Tundra
Hailstork: Motherless Child
Shaw: To The Hands
Mozart: Requiem (K 626 - Süssmayr completion)

Estimated Run Time: 120 minutes